Playlist: Green Man Festival, August 18th 2013

Me inside some bloody teeth.

I went to Green Man this summer. It rained. And then it didn’t. On the Sunday, I played a two-hour DJ set inside some teeth. Seriously. Drowned In Sound and Under The Radar mentioned it, so I can’t have been imagining it.

Look, there’s a photo and everything. Here’s what I played – a sort of two-hour snapshot of what I play at my usual Dive Slow night at Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, Brighton – every third Friday of the month, free entry. Good times.

A Tribe Called Quest – Bonita Applebum
Joey Bada$$ – Sorry Bonita
The Underachievers – Gold Soul Theory
Dyme-a-Duzin – Swank Sinatra
Souls of Mischief – 93 Til Infinity
Wu-Tang Clan – CREAM
Nas – It Ain’t Hard To Tell
Beastie Boys – Intergalactic (KMD blend)
Busta Rhymes – Woo Hah!! (Jaydee remix)
MOP – Ante Up (9th Wonder blend)
Danny Brown – Grown Up
Kanye West – Gold Digger
EPMD – Gold Digger
Nikki D – Daddy’s Little Girl
Eric B and Rakim – I Know You Got Soul
Mobb Deep – Temperature’s Rising
Notorious BIG – Juicy
Jay Z – Dirt Off Your Shoulder
Jay Z + Kanye West – N In Paris
Kendrick Lamar – Backseat Freestyle
Mr Muthaf*ckin eXquire – I Was Drunk When I Wrote This

– – –

– – –

M.I.A – Bad Girls (remix w/ Missy Elliott and Rye Rye)
TNGHT – Buggin’
Hudson Mohawke – Thunder Bay
Run The Jewels – 36″ Chain
El-P – Drones Over Brooklyn
OutKast – Ms Jackson
Snoop Dogg – Who Am I? (What’s My Name?)
Warren G – Regulate
Montell Jordan – This Is How We Do It
R Kelly – Ignition (remix)
Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince – Summertime

Come and hear me play stuff like this once a month in Brighton… or wherever you like, if you’re paying. I come cheap. Twitter.

Leave a Reply

