Playlist: Dive Slow Tourbus Special

I made a mix CD up, just now, for Esben and the Witch‘s bus rides while they’re on tour. Here are those dates. Thought I’d post the tracklist here as it serves as a neat hour-long snapshot of what goes down at Dive Slow once a month at Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, Brighton. Next (free-entry) nights are Feb 8 and Mar 15. Details!

1. Chilly Gonzales – Rap Race
2. Big Boi – The Thickets
3. Freddie Gibbs feat. SpaceGhostPurrp and Krayzie Bone – Kush Cloud
4. Kendrick Lamar feat. Dr Dre – The Recipe
5. Rick Ross feat. Dr Dre and Jay-Z – Three Kings
6. Jay-Z and Kanye West – N*s in Paris
7. Schoolboy Q – Nightmare on Figg St
8. Action Bronson feat. Schoolboy Q – Demolition Man
9. Killer Mike – Reagan
10. El-P – Drones Over Brooklyn
11. Angel Haze – New York
12. Azealia Banks – Jumanji
13. Le1f feat. Kitty Pryde – Pocahontas
14. M.I.A. feat. Missy Elliott and Rye Rye – Bad Girls (remix)
15. TNGHT – Buggin’
16. Rustie – City Star
17. Childish Gambino feat. Danny Brown – Toxic
18. Paul White feat. Danny Brown – One of Life’s Pleasures
19. 9th Wonder feat. Mela Machinko & Median – Now I’m Being Cool
20. The Pharcyde – Passin Me By (Hot Chip remix)

S’alright. Should you think: I’d like some of that at my next club night, just get me on Twitter.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: